FIA Girls on Track - Dare to be Different

FIA Girls on Track - Dare to be Different

Formerly known as Dare to be Different (D2BD), FIA Girls on Track - Dare to be Different is a global, not-for-profit initiative spear-headed by former Formula 1 development driver Susie Wolff. In Australia the program is backed by Motorsport Australia. We offer school girls aged 8-18 a unique opportunity to participate in our free Girls on Track events.

The goal of the program is to grow interest in STEM subjects and industries amongst school girls with the aim of increasing female participation in these sectors, using motor sport as a tool to expose them to the incredible opportunities and career paths.

Click here for more information on FIA Girls on Track - Dare to be Different, and how to become involved.


FIA Women in Motorsport - Your Career in Motorsport

In the past decade, the FIA Women in Motorsport Commission has been involved in a wide variety of projects in every area of motorsport activity, developing programmes to advance female participation on and off the track, through initiatives to raise awareness of the huge diversity of industry roles available to women in racing, rally, teams, events and race support, media, medical support and partnerships.

Click here to download the booklet.



Marketing and Communications Guidelines

The Women in Motorsport Marketing and Communications Guidelines have been developed for Motorsport Australia affiliated car clubs looking to develop inclusive communication and marketing practices.

Effective marketing can play a key role helping your club to increase membership, improve culture, attract commercial support, and contribute to building inclusive communities.

Click here to download the guidelines.



Australian Women In Motorsport Commission

The Australian Women In Motorsport Commission was established in 2019 to help increase female participation in motor sport, as well as understand the challenges facing women in the industry.

Jessica Dane - Chair
Karyn Hamer - Member (Vic)
Rhea Harper - Member (Vic)
Jessie Heysham - Member (Vic)
Sally Higgins - Member (WA)
Dr Karyn Lun - Member (QLD)
Peter Marcovich - Member (QLD)
Margot Foster AM OLY - Motorsport Australia Board Portfolio Holder
Chantel Collins - Executive Officer

Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race