Hall of Fame

The Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame

The first Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame was held in 2016, with 30 inductees spread across all facets of the sport.

Motorsport Australia has established a Hall of Fame Committee which comprises respected members of all disciplines within the sport plus experienced journalists with a strong knowledge of motorsport's history and its participants.

The Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame is an initiative of Motorsport Australia, with the support of Motorcycling Australia, Karting Australia, ANDRA and Speedway Australia.

Hall of Fame Recipients

Legend Status
Motor Racing
Off Road
Land Speed
Motorcycle Road Racing
Motorcycle Speedway
Motorcycle Motocross
Speedway Cars
Drag Racing

Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame Criteria

General Guidelines
General Criteria for Induction
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race