TCR to return to Winton

Wednesday 08 February, 2023
TCR Australia will return to Winton for the first time since 2019.
The Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series has confirmed another circuit to its 2023 calendar with Winton Motor Raceway now added to the schedule.
In what will be TCR’s first visit to the rural Victorian circuit since the inaugural season in 2019, Winton will serve as the third round of the seven-round season and will take place over the long weekend in June.
A celebration of motorsport as a whole will take place throughout the Shannons SpeedSeries event, with a number of yet to be announced special events to run over the course of the weekend.
The short straights and tight turns favour the popular two-litre touring cars and Australian Racing Group Chief Operating Officer Liam Curkpatrick was expecting some entertaining racing.
“This is great news that we will have TCR Australia back at Winton in 2023,” Curkpatrick said.
“The circuit is perfectly suited to the TCR cars, and just like we saw in 2019, it offers plenty of action and close racing.
“Our focus is now firmly on the opening round at Symmons Plains with some really great news for the category coming through in the coming weeks.”
TCR will join Trans Am, S5000, Touring Car Masters, the reborn V8 Touring Car class, Sport Sedans and Formula Ford at the round, making it a huge weekend of motorsport.
Just one more event remains to be confirmed for the 2023 season, with the second TCR World Tour round the final piece of the puzzle to be locked in.
All rounds of the Shannons SpeedSeries will be broadcast live and uninterrupted on Stan Sport, plus supporting live and free broadcasts between 2-5pm every Saturday of the event.
The Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series will run at Winton Motor Raceway on 9-11 June, while the opening round of the 2023 season take place at Symmons Plains Raceway on 24-26 February. 

2023 Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series

1. AWC Race Tasmania, Symmons Plains 24-26 February.
2. Phillip Island 12-14 May 
3. Winton 9-11 June 
4. Sydney Motorsport Park  23-25 June
5. Queensland Raceway 11-13 August 
6. Sandown 8-10 September 
7. Supercheap Auto Bathurst International 10-12 November 
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App