FIA Driver Categorisation deadline closing in

Thursday 26 August, 2021
Applications are due by 15 September, 2021
The FIA has confirmed the deadline for individuals who want their international categorisation to be reviewed is 15 September.  
The FIA Driver Categorisation is the basis for all FIA associated Championships that use a driver system and can be adopted by any series around the world, including the Motorsport Australia GT Championship. 
It is based on the driver's age and career record and has three licence levels of bronze, silver and gold, which determines what level a driver can compete at.   
Drivers wanting to downgrade, or upgrade to a different categorisation level, have until 15 September to lodge a request form to the FIA.  
Click here to apply for a categorisation review.
The process requires individuals to read the FIA categorisation regulations, log into the FIA’s new platform and apply for a review at a cost of €250.  
Those who miss out on the advised deadline will have to wait until 15 September 2022 before applying again, meaning the changes will not go through until 2023. 
Click here for more information.
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race