Porsche locks in Carrera Cup calendar

Wednesday 27 January, 2021
The Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia will begin in March at Sandown.
The Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia has confirmed its revised 2021 calendar with the one-make series to hold eight rounds this year.
As it has for many years, the series will feature as the main support category to the Repco Supercars Championship with seven of the eight rounds to take place at Supercars events.
Starting with the recently announced Sandown Supersprint in March, the category will have just one more meeting over the following three months with The Bend to host round two in May.
With round three occurring at Townsville in July, competitors will then enjoy a race every month until the end of the year, starting with August’s Sydney SuperNight, where the category will have two back-to-back night races.
The competition then moves out west to Wanneroo Raceway in Perth, before travelling back to New South Wales for the iconic Repco Bathurst 1000 and then down to Melbourne for the postponed Australian Grand Prix in November.
The 2021 season will then conclude at the start of December with the popular Surfers Paradise Street Circuit to host the finale.
Porsche Cars Australia Head of Motorsport Troy Bundy was thrilled to be able to confirm the new calendar.
“We are really pleased with the revised calendar for the 2021 Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup season, which offers our customers a great mix of events and circuits to attend, including four street circuits, two night races as well as the best permanent race tracks within the country,” Bundy said.
“While it’s unfortunate that we will no longer race in New Zealand as originally planned, the revised calendar provides race-starved Melbourne fans an additional event in what is shaping up to be one of the best seasons for our category."
The 2021 Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia season begins at Sandown Raceway on 20-21 March.

The 2021 Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia

Sandown - 20-21 March

The Bend - 8-9 May
Townsville - 9-11 July

Sydney Night - 20-22 Aug

Perth Night - 11-12 Sept

Bathurst 1000 - 7-10 Oct

Melbourne – Nov TBC
Gold Coast - 3-5 Dec
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race