First four rounds confirmed for APC

Wednesday 09 December, 2020
Photo: Speed Shots Photography
The MRF Tyres Australian Production Cars Series (APC) is the latest category to release its 2021 calendar with four rounds across four states confirmed for the season so far.  

With a fifth round still in the pipeline, the series will once again be part of the Shannons Motorsport Australia Championships for its initial four rounds. 

The 2021 season will get underway in May at Sydney Motorsport Park before competitors head to the Morgan Park in Queensland at the end of June. 

Victoria’s Sandown Raceway is the next destination with the penultimate round to take place in September, before The Bend Motorsport Park holds the final confirmed round in October. 

With the every round to feature four half an hour races, category manager Ontic Sports’ General Manager Troy Williams was pleased to finally being able to confirm the schedule.  

“We are happy to announce the long-awaited news that we have locked in four events as part of the Shannons Motorsport Australia Championships,” Ontic Sports General Manager, Troy Williams, said.

“These events will take in some of Australia’s best racing venues across four states and offer some amazing sprint racing action as part of the Shannons Motorsport Australia Championships programme, live streamed on 7Plus.

“After the year that has been 2020, we can’t wait to get back into racing in 2021! We look forward to being able to confirm our plans for our season finale soon.” 

The first round of the 2021 MRF Tyres Australian Production Cars Series takes place at Sydney Motorsport Park on 1-2 May.  

2021 MRF TYRES APC Season:

Round one: Sydney Motorsport Park – 1-2 May  
Round two: Morgan Park Raceway – 25-27 June  
Round three: Sandown Raceway – 10-12 September  
Round four: Tailem Bend Raceway – 15-17 October 
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race