# Australian Off-ROad Commission



## **SUMAMRY OF AORCOM MEETING TUESDAY 18 AUGUST 2020**

#### **Commission Composition:**

Ben Erceg	SA	BE	2018 – 2020 Chair	Jeremy Beck	WA	JB	2020 - 2022
Zane Murray	QLD	ZM	2018 – 2020 Deputy Chair	Greg Campbell	NSW	GC	2020 – 2021
Ross Bohlin	NT	RB	2020 – 2022	Don Young	QLD	DY	2019 - 2021
Matthew Martin	NSW	MM	2020 - 2022	Fred Severin	SA	FS	2018 – 2020
Ben Erceg	SA	BE	2018 – 2020 Chair				

#### **Board Member Portfolio Holder:**

Nick Rahimtulla	NR
-----------------	----

#### **Technical Delegate:**

Daniel Rogers	DR
---------------	----

#### **Motorsport Australia Administration:**

Lawrie Schmitt	LS	Division Manager - Motorsport Operations
Scott McGrath	SMc	Division Manager – Technical
David Stuart	DS	Division Manager – Safety and Race Operations
Trent Price	TP	Sporting Commissions & Championship Manager / CEO Appointee to Commission
Jake Bryant	EO	Motorsport Development Executive Rally & Off Road / Commission Executive Officer

#### **MATTERS ARISING AT MEETING**

#### **AORC Sporting & Technical Report**

The CEO Delegate reported that whilst dates for Kalgoorlie and Loveday were in place, it was looking increasingly like the borders between States would not be open in time for these events to take place. On that front, it makes running a National Championship difficult. Motorsport Administration are currently investigating options for the two rounds

#### **Self Scrutiny Form**

FS raised some issues with the Off Road Self-Scrutiny Form, highlighting a number of changes he believed would be relevant. These included brake pedal height, handbrake and brake lamps. After discussion, it was decided to send the proposed amendments to Motorsport Australia Technical for review.

ISSUES BEING CONSIDERED BY THE COMMISSION				
Minute	Issue			
0621	7 LITRE ENGINES			
0622	SXS REGULATIONS – SAFETY CAGES			
0623	Gearbox and Transmission SXS			



### **NEXT SCHEDULED MEETINGS**

Teleconferences commencing at 6:30pm Melbourne time

01 Dec Tue Teleconference